DDC Kishtwar places 37 employees under suspension


Taking a strong note on the complaints of absenteeism in the government offices of far flung area of Marwah in Kishtwar District as the public of Marwah raised the issue of absenteeism in various government offices before the District Development Commissioner and Superintendent of police Kishtwar at Nowpachi on Feb 13, on spot directions were issued by DDC Kishtwar, Angrez Singh Rana to SHO Marwah with regard to checking of punctuality in the different government offices. Surprise raids were conducted by the SHO Marwah with the aim of preventing absenteeism and ensuring punctuality in the government offices, the detailed report of which has been forwarded to the office of DDC through wireless communication. Complying the orders of DDC Kishtwar, the SHO concerned made surprise inspections of the various government offices of the far flung Tehsil Marwah on Feb 15 and found some officials absent from their legitimate duties at the time of inspection, the order of DDC Kishtwar reads. In the backdrop of the above facts, all the officials are hereby placed under suspension with immediate effect and are attached in the Office of SDM Marwah till further orders, it mentioned and added that the concerned district officers are directed to conduct a departmental enquiry in the matter and fix the responsibility on the erring officials, the report of which be provided to the DDC for furthur course of action,” order concludes. The officials placed under suspension include Abdul Rashid Lone ,Murli Manohar, Mohseen Nawaz and Ghulam Mohd Sheikh ( Animal Husbandry Department), Mohd Shafi and Qadoom Afrida (Horticulture Department), Shanti Parkash, Ghulam Rasool,Gh. Nabi Danak, Gh.Ahmed Sheikh and Mudasir Ahmed (RDD Marwah), Ghulam Hussain Zarger, Fayaz Ahmed Akhoon, Gh. Rasool Dhanak, Abdul Rashid Malik (FCS&CA Marwah), Mohd Ramzan Mir (Agriculture Department Marwah), Nazir Ahmed Khanday, Mohd Ashraf Sheikh, Naighat Baigum, Mohd Rafi, Ishtiyaq Ahmad, Batinder Singh, Mohd Ramzan, Mohd Iqbal, Mohd Ayob, Vijay Kumar, Shabir Ahmed, Piyare Lal,Farooq Ahmed, Satish Kumar, Sharifa Baigum, Mohd Aslam and Amir Raza Malik (R&B Department Division Marwah) and Shahidi Baigum, Mohd Ashraf and Shamema Baigum (Health Department).